IMG_20120623_174858This is not my first attempt at blogging.  However, it is my first concerted effort to do it right!

I am a Mom, Wife, Caregiver, Cleaner, Nurse, Secretary, Chauffeur, Chef, Fixer, Doer, Et cetera.  My beautiful daughter is two years old.  She was born with complex medical needs.  I didn’t think twice about leaving my high heels, suits, lunch dates, uh career, behind to stay home with our daughter while my husband brought home the bacon alone!  This life is nothing I ever dreamed of and everything I never knew I wanted.  I work inside the home and I have never been more busy in my life!!

I am discovering myself more and more every day.  I changed through motherhood, for the better.  However, I have not concentrated much on myself since becoming a mother.  Some days I wonder, “when was the last time I washed my hair”?  I have traded in my spa days, pricey salon hair cuts, mani-pedis, sushi eating binges and lattes for a life filled with early intervention therapists, doctors appointments, insurance hassles, nursing woes AND most importantly, giggles and smiles from our little girl.  This job is not for the faint of heart, but it is amazingly rewarding.  In fact it is the best job I have ever had.  However, like many hard working women, I struggle with finding the balance between doing it ALL and enjoying ME time.

So, here I am, blogging.  This is a new way for me to uncover and enjoy some “me” time and share my journey of self discovery, parental challenges and fun.

What topics will this blog contain?  Your guess is as good as mine right now.  I plan on having the moments move me in the direction I need to go.  I love cooking, eating, grocery shopping and wine!  So, I am pretty sure you’ll find that kinda stuff in here.  I also encounter challenges that all accidental stay at home mom’s do and some they don’t. You’ll probably see some of that too.  I am also a person with very little patience for technology, so this website stuff is going to be challenging, I bet I’ll have plenty to say about that!

Have fun!  Thanks for visiting.

~Kelly

